Meet the Players

1. Me

I'm a tattooed, 49 year old crazy mother of two grown sons. A child of the 60s and 70s, both my parents were hippies so you can imagine. I cut my rock n roll teeth on the likes of Hendrix, Joplin and the Rolling Stones thanks to my dad. Throw in some Conway, Waylon & Willie and everything in between, and you have me.

2. The Hubs

I am married to hubby #3 and they say the 3rd time is the charm. He's way better than the other two, so I'm hopeful! He's pretty awesome and we love jumping on the bike and heading out not knowing where we'll end up. He cooks, cleans and even makes my lunch for me most days. I'm lucky to have him and we always have each others back. Which is how a marriage should be. :)

3. Our Pets

Our pets - the Snakes. We have 3 ball pythons, a male Dumeril boa, a female Kenyan sand boa and 2 red tail boas. Some people don't like snakes, but I think they're misunderstood. As far as pets go, they're low maintenance:

  • eat once a week
  • poop once a week
  • don't chew on furniture
  • don't make any noise

Can you say that about any other pets? I don't think so! But to each his own, and I respect others so I always let people know we have them before they come by the house.

I've reached that age where what you see is what you get. I am who and what I am with or without anyone's approval.  I've learned you can't please everyone, so focus on those near and dear to you and let the rest sort themselves out.


  1. Hiya! Dropping by from my Tattler Thursday hop! Newest subscriber! Thanks for hopping and hope to see you next week!

  2. Thank you..I'm new to all this so bear with me! :)